mapskasce.blogg.se

Winchester m14 air rifle review
Winchester m14 air rifle review













You can check out my first impressions in the post below.

winchester m14 air rifle review

Just for snicks I will try and clean the barrel this weekend and see if it makes any difference, but I think this one is going back.

WINCHESTER M14 AIR RIFLE REVIEW PLUS

Looks like a real wood stock from a PB M-14 could be modded to fit but then you would have a $200.00 plus 1077. I guess I feel if they can sell the 1077 for 60 bucks than this is worth maybe another 15 to 20 for the extra plastic no more. Biggest disappointment was just about 40 shots before a noticeable drop in power. Best groups were 4" even with carefull pellet seating. Moved back to 45' and then things went south. Took a little more care on the next mag and came back down to nickle size( all from a bench rest). then they started getting bigger up to 3" or so. If you are excited in writing reviews on any of the Winchester M14 Air Rifle Scope Mount youve purchase and have experience with, we back you to realize appropriately to back up others who are looking at buying the thesame products. First couple of groups weren't too bad about nickle size at 30'. Very sensitive to pellet seating in the mags. A lot of plastic wrapped around a Gamo pistol type firing mechanism, double ended rotary stick mag. All over the place, 10 meters which is 16 feet, bench rested no less, and i thought, I paid $150 for this. My targets looked like i shot it with a shot gun. I shot all head style crosman premiers, daisy's flat, hollow point, and pointed, crosman's match wadcutters, crosman pointed hunting, tried beeman wadcutters, they would not fit, too long, and gamo diabolo wadcutters. the detent/release button would not engage. it is all plastic and was difficult to get it into the magazine. the clip is a flip style with an eight round rotary on each end. But hey, Crosman's M417 surprized the heck out of me after I shot it. I should have known it was going back at that point. The plastic stock halves looked like they were superglued together with too much glue and the seams looked like they had glue smeared on them. Instead, they were hollow and the gun was very light and hollow feeling.

winchester m14 air rifle review

I knew it was going to be "composite" plastic, but had the stock been solid plastic I would have excepted it better.

winchester m14 air rifle review

it came in a box and when I opened it was immediately bummed. I preordered from amazon way back in march and was excited to find out it had shipped. Got the M14 today, boy what a disappointment.













Winchester m14 air rifle review